Ashburton Bowls On Line

The idea to record the history of the Club was first initiated by the late Gordon Pitman, Past President 1985/86, and was put into effect by Frank McFaull, Past President 1987/88 who wrote the initial history of the Club covering the years from the Foundation of the Club in 1955 until 1992. Frank collapsed at the Club in 1993, and passed away soon after. Stuart Balding took up the task and covered the history from 1992 until 1996 before he moved interstate. Des Harris, Past Secretary 1983/95, has produced the history covering the years from 1996 onwards.


© Ashburton Bowls On Line 2023